Home | Customer Service | Press Room | Contact Us | Site Map 
About Us
Products & Services
Billing & Payment
Outage/Storm Center
Save Energy & Money
Community Connections
Kids & Teens
Servicios En Espaņol


Board of Directors

Palmetto Electric Cooperative is governed by a policy-making board of 12 trustees, six of whom reside in Beaufort County, three of whom reside in Hampton County, and three of whom reside in Jasper County. The directors serve terms of three years each, with terms of two directors from Beaufort County and one director each from Jasper and Hampton County expiring each year. These directors are elected at each Annual Meeting of the members, and exercise all of the powers of the Cooperative, except those reserved to the members, according to the bylaws of Palmetto Electric.

Jeremiah E. Vaigneur
Jasper County

C. Alex Ulmer
Vice Chairman
Beaufort County

Eunice Spilliards
Jasper County

Henry Driessen Jr.
Beaufort County

James O. Freeman
Hampton County

Carolyn Grant
Beaufort County

Jimmie D. McMillan
Hampton County

David Solaro
Beaufort County

Jimmy L. Rowe
Beaufort County

Terrell Smith
Hampton County

Dr. Earl Bostick Sr.
Jasper County

William J. Nimmer
Beaufort County